Minecraft Tool ID List


Below is a searchable table of all Tool IDs from Minecraft from the latest version of the game (1.14). The basic tools are pickaxes, axes (hatchets), hoes, and shovels. But there are some other Minecraft tools included in this category too.


Type the name of a tool, or a tool's ID, into the search box below to instantly search all 38 tools in our database.

Image Name Item ID Legacy Item ID Numerical ID
Iron Shovel Iron Shovel minecraft:iron_shovel 256
Iron Pickaxe Iron Pickaxe minecraft:iron_pickaxe 257
Iron Axe Iron Axe minecraft:iron_axe 258
Flint and Steel Flint and Steel minecraft:flint_and_steel 259
Bow Bow minecraft:bow 261
Wooden Shovel Wooden Shovel minecraft:wooden_shovel 269
Wooden Pickaxe Wooden Pickaxe minecraft:wooden_pickaxe 270
Wooden Axe Wooden Axe minecraft:wooden_axe 271
Stone Shovel Stone Shovel minecraft:stone_shovel 273
Stone Pickaxe Stone Pickaxe minecraft:stone_pickaxe 274
Stone Axe Stone Axe minecraft:stone_axe 275
Diamond Shovel Diamond Shovel minecraft:diamond_shovel 277
Diamond Pickaxe Diamond Pickaxe minecraft:diamond_pickaxe 278
Diamond Axe Diamond Axe minecraft:diamond_axe 279
Golden Shovel Golden Shovel minecraft:golden_shovel 284
Golden Pickaxe Golden Pickaxe minecraft:golden_pickaxe 285
Golden Axe Golden Axe minecraft:golden_axe 286
Wooden Hoe Wooden Hoe minecraft:wooden_hoe 290
Stone Hoe Stone Hoe minecraft:stone_hoe 291
Iron Hoe Iron Hoe minecraft:iron_hoe 292
Diamond Hoe Diamond Hoe minecraft:diamond_hoe 293
Golden Hoe Golden Hoe minecraft:golden_hoe 294
Compass Compass minecraft:compass 345
Fishing Rod Fishing Rod minecraft:fishing_rod 346
Clock Clock minecraft:clock 347
Map Map minecraft:filled_map 358
Shears Shears minecraft:shears 359
Empty Map Empty Map minecraft:map 395
Carrot on a Stick Carrot on a Stick minecraft:carrot_on_a_stick 398
Lead Lead minecraft:lead 420
Totem of Undying Totem of Undying minecraft:totem_of_undying 449
Shulker Shell Shulker Shell minecraft:shulker_shell 450
Iron Nugget Iron Nugget minecraft:iron_nugget 452
Grindstone Grindstone minecraft:grindstone
Stonecutter Stonecutter minecraft:stonecutter
Bell Bell minecraft:bell
Lantern Lantern minecraft:lantern