Minecraft Material ID List


Below is a searchable table of all Material IDs from Minecraft from the latest version of the game (1.14). Materials are items that are used in crafting recipes, and can usually be harvested.


Type the name of a material, or a material's ID, into the search box below to instantly search all 94 materials in our database.

Image Name Item ID Legacy Item ID Numerical ID
Oak Planks Oak Planks minecraft:oak_planks minecraft:planks 5
Spruce Planks Spruce Planks minecraft:spruce_planks minecraft:planks 5:1
Birch Planks Birch Planks minecraft:birch_planks minecraft:planks 5:2
Jungle Planks Jungle Planks minecraft:jungle_planks minecraft:planks 5:3
Acacia Planks Acacia Planks minecraft:acacia_planks minecraft:planks 5:4
Dark Oak Planks Dark Oak Planks minecraft:dark_oak_planks minecraft:planks 5:5
Oak Sapling Oak Sapling minecraft:oak_sapling minecraft:sapling 6
Spruce Sapling Spruce Sapling minecraft:spruce_sapling minecraft:sapling 6:1
Birch Sapling Birch Sapling minecraft:birch_sapling minecraft:sapling 6:2
Jungle Sapling Jungle Sapling minecraft:jungle_sapling minecraft:sapling 6:3
Acacia Sapling Acacia Sapling minecraft:acacia_sapling minecraft:sapling 6:4
Dark Oak Sapling Dark Oak Sapling minecraft:dark_oak_sapling minecraft:sapling 6:5
Brown Mushroom Brown Mushroom minecraft:brown_mushroom 39
Red Mushroom Red Mushroom minecraft:red_mushroom 40
Torch Torch minecraft:torch 50
Clay Clay minecraft:clay 337
Coal Coal minecraft:coal 263
Charcoal Charcoal minecraft:charcoal 263:1
Diamond Diamond minecraft:diamond 264
Iron Ingot Iron Ingot minecraft:iron_ingot 265
Gold Ingot Gold Ingot minecraft:gold_ingot 266
Stick Stick minecraft:stick 280
Bowl Bowl minecraft:bowl 281
String String minecraft:string 287
Feather Feather minecraft:feather 288
Gunpowder Gunpowder minecraft:gunpowder 289
Wheat Seeds Wheat Seeds minecraft:wheat_seeds 295
Wheat Wheat minecraft:wheat 296
Flint Flint minecraft:flint 318
Bucket Bucket minecraft:bucket 325
Water Bucket Water Bucket minecraft:water_bucket 326
Lava Bucket Lava Bucket minecraft:lava_bucket 327
Redstone Redstone minecraft:redstone 331
Snowball Snowball minecraft:snowball 332
Leather Leather minecraft:leather 334
Milk Bucket Milk Bucket minecraft:milk_bucket 335
Brick Brick minecraft:brick 336
Sugar Cane Sugar Cane minecraft:sugar_cane minecraft:reeds 338
Kelp Kelp minecraft:kelp
Paper Paper minecraft:paper 339
Book Book minecraft:book 340
Slimeball Slimeball minecraft:slime_ball 341
Egg Egg minecraft:egg 344
Glowstone Dust Glowstone Dust minecraft:glowstone_dust 348
Cocoa Beans Cocoa Beans minecraft:cocoa_beans minecraft:dye 351:3
Lapis Lazuli Lapis Lazuli minecraft:lapis_lazuli minecraft:dye 351:4
Bone Meal Bone Meal minecraft:bone_meal minecraft:dye 351:15
Bone Bone minecraft:bone 352
Sugar Sugar minecraft:sugar 353
Map Map minecraft:filled_map 358
Pumpkin Seeds Pumpkin Seeds minecraft:pumpkin_seeds 361
Melon Seeds Melon Seeds minecraft:melon_seeds 362
Rotten Flesh Rotten Flesh minecraft:rotten_flesh 367
Ender Pearl Ender Pearl minecraft:ender_pearl 368
Blaze Rod Blaze Rod minecraft:blaze_rod 369
Ghast Tear Ghast Tear minecraft:ghast_tear 370
Gold Nugget Gold Nugget minecraft:gold_nugget 371
Nether Wart Nether Wart minecraft:nether_wart 372
Potion Potion minecraft:potion minecraft:potion 373
Splash Potion Splash Potion minecraft:splash_potion 438
Awkward Potion Awkward Potion minecraft:potion{Potion:awkward} minecraft:potion 373:16
Thick Potion Thick Potion minecraft:potion{Potion:thick} minecraft:potion 373:32
Mundane Potion Mundane Potion minecraft:potion{Potion:mundane} minecraft:potion 373:64
Glass Bottle Glass Bottle minecraft:glass_bottle 374
Spider Eye Spider Eye minecraft:spider_eye 375
Fermented Spider Eye Fermented Spider Eye minecraft:fermented_spider_eye 376
Blaze Powder Blaze Powder minecraft:blaze_powder 377
Magma Cream Magma Cream minecraft:magma_cream 378
Brewing Stand Brewing Stand minecraft:brewing_stand 379
Cauldron Cauldron minecraft:cauldron 380
Eye of Ender Eye of Ender minecraft:ender_eye 381
Glistering Melon Slice Glistering Melon Slice minecraft:glistering_melon_slice minecraft:speckled_melon 382
Bottle o' Enchanting Bottle o' Enchanting minecraft:experience_bottle 384
Fire Charge Fire Charge minecraft:fire_charge 385
Book and Quill Book and Quill minecraft:writable_book 386
Written Book Written Book minecraft:written_book 387
Emerald Emerald minecraft:emerald 388
Empty Map Empty Map minecraft:map 395
Nether Star Nether Star minecraft:nether_star 399
Firework Rocket Firework Rocket minecraft:firework_rocket minecraft:fireworks 401
Firework Star Firework Star minecraft:firework_star minecraft:firework_charge 402
Enchanted Book Enchanted Book minecraft:enchanted_book 403
Nether Brick Nether Brick minecraft:nether_brick minecraft:netherbrick 405
Nether Quartz Nether Quartz minecraft:quartz 406
Prismarine Shard Prismarine Shard minecraft:prismarine_shard 409
Prismarine Crystals Prismarine Crystals minecraft:prismarine_crystals 410
Rabbit Hide Rabbit Hide minecraft:rabbit_hide 415
Name Tag Name Tag minecraft:name_tag 421
Popped Chorus Fruit Popped Chorus Fruit minecraft:popped_chorus_fruit minecraft:chorus_fruit_popped 433
Beetroot Seeds Beetroot Seeds minecraft:beetroot_seeds 435
Dragon's Breath Dragon's Breath minecraft:dragon_breath 437
Wall Torch Wall Torch minecraft:wall_torch minecraft:torch
Bamboo Bamboo minecraft:bamboo