Minecraft 1.8 ID List


Below is a searchable list of all item and block IDs from versions of Minecraft up to 1.8. Some of the IDs in the below list won't work with version 1.8 and above, see this Minecraft ID list of you are in need of both types of item ID.


Type the name of an item or block, or an ID, into the search box below to search our database of 726 items and blocks from Minecraft 1.8.

Image Name Item ID Numerical ID
Air minecraft:air
Stone Stone minecraft:stone 1
Granite Granite minecraft:stone 1:1
Polished Granite Polished Granite minecraft:stone 1:2
Diorite Diorite minecraft:stone 1:3
Polished Diorite Polished Diorite minecraft:stone 1:4
Andesite Andesite minecraft:stone 1:5
Polished Andesite Polished Andesite minecraft:stone 1:6
Grass Block Grass Block minecraft:grass 2
Dirt Dirt minecraft:dirt 3
Coarse Dirt Coarse Dirt minecraft:dirt 3:1
Podzol Podzol minecraft:dirt 3:2
Cobblestone Cobblestone minecraft:cobblestone 4
Oak Planks Oak Planks minecraft:planks 5
Spruce Planks Spruce Planks minecraft:planks 5:1
Birch Planks Birch Planks minecraft:planks 5:2
Jungle Planks Jungle Planks minecraft:planks 5:3
Acacia Planks Acacia Planks minecraft:planks 5:4
Dark Oak Planks Dark Oak Planks minecraft:planks 5:5
Oak Sapling Oak Sapling minecraft:sapling 6
Spruce Sapling Spruce Sapling minecraft:sapling 6:1
Birch Sapling Birch Sapling minecraft:sapling 6:2
Jungle Sapling Jungle Sapling minecraft:sapling 6:3
Acacia Sapling Acacia Sapling minecraft:sapling 6:4
Dark Oak Sapling Dark Oak Sapling minecraft:sapling 6:5
Bedrock Bedrock minecraft:bedrock 7
Sand Sand minecraft:sand 12
Red Sand Red Sand minecraft:sand 12:1
Gravel Gravel minecraft:gravel 13
Gold Ore Gold Ore minecraft:gold_ore 14
Iron Ore Iron Ore minecraft:iron_ore 15
Coal Ore Coal Ore minecraft:coal_ore 16
Oak Log Oak Log minecraft:log 17
Spruce Log Spruce Log minecraft:log 17:1
Birch Log Birch Log minecraft:log 17:2
Jungle Log Jungle Log minecraft:log 17:3
Acacia Log Acacia Log minecraft:log2 162
Dark Oak Log Dark Oak Log minecraft:log2 162:1
Oak Leaves Oak Leaves minecraft:leaves 18
Spruce Leaves Spruce Leaves minecraft:leaves 18:1
Birch Leaves Birch Leaves minecraft:leaves 18:2
Jungle Leaves Jungle Leaves minecraft:leaves 18:3
Acacia Leaves Acacia Leaves minecraft:leaves2 161
Dark Oak Leaves Dark Oak Leaves minecraft:leaves2 161:1
Sponge Sponge minecraft:sponge 19
Wet Sponge Wet Sponge minecraft:sponge 19:1
Glass Glass minecraft:glass 20
Lapis Lazuli Ore Lapis Lazuli Ore minecraft:lapis_ore 21
Lapis Lazuli Block Lapis Lazuli Block minecraft:lapis_block 22
Dispenser Dispenser minecraft:dispenser 23
Sandstone Sandstone minecraft:sandstone 24
Chiseled Sandstone Chiseled Sandstone minecraft:sandstone 24:1
Cut Sandstone Cut Sandstone minecraft:sandstone 24:2
Note Block Note Block minecraft:noteblock 25
Powered Rail Powered Rail minecraft:golden_rail 27
Detector Rail Detector Rail minecraft:detector_rail 28
Sticky Piston Sticky Piston minecraft:sticky_piston 29
Cobweb Cobweb minecraft:cobweb 30
Grass Grass minecraft:grass
Fern Fern minecraft:tallgrass 31:2
Dead Bush Dead Bush minecraft:deadbush 32
Piston Piston minecraft:piston 33
White Wool White Wool minecraft:wool 35
Orange Wool Orange Wool minecraft:wool 35:1
Magenta Wool Magenta Wool minecraft:wool 35:2
Light Blue Wool Light Blue Wool minecraft:wool 35:3
Yellow Wool Yellow Wool minecraft:wool 35:4
Lime Wool Lime Wool minecraft:wool 35:5
Pink Wool Pink Wool minecraft:wool 35:6
Gray Wool Gray Wool minecraft:wool 35:7
Light Gray Wool Light Gray Wool minecraft:wool 35:8
Cyan Wool Cyan Wool minecraft:wool 35:9
Purple Wool Purple Wool minecraft:wool 35:10
Blue Wool Blue Wool minecraft:wool 35:11
Brown Wool Brown Wool minecraft:wool 35:12
Green Wool Green Wool minecraft:wool 35:13
Red Wool Red Wool minecraft:wool 35:14
Black Wool Black Wool minecraft:wool 35:15
Dandelion Dandelion minecraft:yellow_flower 37
Poppy Poppy minecraft:red_flower 38
Blue Orchid Blue Orchid minecraft:red_flower 38:1
Allium Allium minecraft:red_flower 38:2
Azure Bluet Azure Bluet minecraft:red_flower 38:3
Red Tulip Red Tulip minecraft:red_flower 38:4
Orange Tulip Orange Tulip minecraft:red_flower 38:5
White Tulip White Tulip minecraft:red_flower 38:6
Pink Tulip Pink Tulip minecraft:red_flower 38:7
Oxeye Daisy Oxeye Daisy minecraft:red_flower 38:8
Brown Mushroom Brown Mushroom minecraft:brown_mushroom 39
Red Mushroom Red Mushroom minecraft:red_mushroom 40
Block of Gold Block of Gold minecraft:gold_block 41
Block of Iron Block of Iron minecraft:iron_block 42
Oak Slab Oak Slab minecraft:wooden_slab 126
Spruce Slab Spruce Slab minecraft:wooden_slab 126:1
Birch Slab Birch Slab minecraft:wooden_slab 126:2
Jungle Slab Jungle Slab minecraft:wooden_slab 126:3
Acacia Slab Acacia Slab minecraft:wooden_slab 126:4
Dark Oak Slab Dark Oak Slab minecraft:wooden_slab 126:5
Stone Slab Stone Slab minecraft:stone_slab 44:2
Sandstone Slab Sandstone Slab minecraft:stone_slab 44:1
Cobblestone Slab Cobblestone Slab minecraft:stone_slab 44:3
Brick Slab Brick Slab minecraft:stone_slab 44:4
Stone Brick Slab Stone Brick Slab minecraft:stone_slab 44:5
Nether Brick Slab Nether Brick Slab minecraft:stone_slab 44:6
Quartz Slab Quartz Slab minecraft:stone_slab 44:7
Red Sandstone Slab Red Sandstone Slab minecraft:stone_slab2 182
Smooth Quartz Smooth Quartz minecraft:double_stone_slab 43:7
Smooth Stone Smooth Stone minecraft:double_stone_slab 43:8
Bricks Bricks minecraft:brick_block 45
TNT TNT minecraft:tnt 46
Bookshelf Bookshelf minecraft:bookshelf 47
Mossy Cobblestone Mossy Cobblestone minecraft:mossy_cobblestone 48
Obsidian Obsidian minecraft:obsidian 49
Torch Torch minecraft:torch 50
Spawner Spawner minecraft:mob_spawner 52
Oak Stairs Oak Stairs minecraft:oak_stairs 53
Chest Chest minecraft:chest 54
Diamond Ore Diamond Ore minecraft:diamond_ore 56
Block of Diamond Block of Diamond minecraft:diamond_block 57
Crafting Table Crafting Table minecraft:crafting_table 58
Farmland Farmland minecraft:wheat 60
Furnace Furnace minecraft:furnace 61
Ladder Ladder minecraft:ladder 65
Rail Rail minecraft:rail 66
Cobblestone Stairs Cobblestone Stairs minecraft:stone_stairs 67
Lever Lever minecraft:lever 69
Stone Pressure Plate Stone Pressure Plate minecraft:stone_pressure_plate 70
Oak Pressure Plate Oak Pressure Plate minecraft:wooden_pressure_plate 72
Redstone Ore Redstone Ore minecraft:redstone_ore 73
Redstone Torch Redstone Torch minecraft:lit_redstone_torch 76
Stone Button Stone Button minecraft:stone_button 77
Snow Snow minecraft:snow_layer 78
Ice Ice minecraft:ice 79
Snow Block Snow Block minecraft:snow 80
Cactus Cactus minecraft:cactus 81
Clay Clay minecraft:clay 337
Jukebox Jukebox minecraft:jukebox 84
Oak Fence Oak Fence minecraft:fence 85
Spruce Fence Spruce Fence minecraft:spruce_fence 188
Birch Fence Birch Fence minecraft:birch_fence 189
Jungle Fence Jungle Fence minecraft:jungle_fence 190
Acacia Fence Acacia Fence minecraft:acacia_fence 192
Dark Oak Fence Dark Oak Fence minecraft:dark_oak_fence 191
Pumpkin Pumpkin minecraft:pumpkin 86
Netherrack Netherrack minecraft:netherrack 87
Soul Sand Soul Sand minecraft:soul_sand 88
Glowstone Glowstone minecraft:glowstone 89
Jack o'Lantern Jack o'Lantern minecraft:lit_pumpkin 91
Oak Trapdoor Oak Trapdoor minecraft:trapdoor 96